Member Spotlight: Karen’s Success Story with our Peri-Post Menopause Programme

14 Aug 2024DediKate Founder - Kate Ivey

Member Spotlight: Karen's Journey with DediKate Thrive

Meet Karen Hyslop, a 53-year-old member of the DediKate community who lives just south of Christchurch. Like many women, Karen found herself facing the mental and physical challenges that often accompany post-menopause, particularly weight gain around her midsection ⚖️.

Karen joined DediKate late last year, initially because it was too easy to get caught up in the busyness of farm life 🚜 and neglect her exercise routine. But when she discovered our Thrive program, she found a whole new way to challenge her body and mind 💪🧠.

"I signed up to the DediKate Thrive challenge as I was interested to learn that I should be lifting heavier weights—not ones that I could manage 12 reps or so, but ones I would struggle to get 5 reps in. And I never believed that sprinting would be good for my body at this stage,"

Karen Hyslop

Despite initial doubts...

Why You Should Join DediKate Thrive

More from the Blog!

Benefits Of Exercising As You Age

14 Jun 2023

Blog

Exercise and Menopause

12 Apr 2024

Blog, Latest News

How 20-Minute Workouts Changed My Life

10 Jul 2024

Latest News, Blog

Why Strength Training is Essential for Women!

20 Jun 2024

Health, Latest News

Workout anytime, anywhere

Start 7 Day Free Trial